X Close Panel
Questions or Comments?
We want your experience to be a great one!  Please contact us with any questions or comments that you may have.  A team member will reach out to you as soon as possible.

Call or Text Us
703-829-0363

Email Us

Ashtanga Yoga: Mysore Style


This class is taught by:

Virginia Lung

Virginia's yoga journey started 15 years ago. It started off as a simple curiosity which blossomed into a way of life. Vinyasa found her, grounded her and transformed her. It came to her during a hard time in her life...getting out of a very difficult relationship, moving and illness.

At first, yoga was Virginia's means of healing her heart. Then, it became a physical challenge; a search for a deeper practice. Finally, she landed in her Ashtanga practice. It seemed balanced. Physically demanding. Mentally uplifting. Constant evolution and growth. Things off the mat started to matter more. Relationships with people, food and consumption meant something on a whole new level of consciousness.

Through Ashtanga tradition and evolution, Virginia hopes to inspire you to practice, practice, practice. It will seep into your life, making it strong, deep, and thoughtful.

 
Virginia trained under:
Kimberly Wilson, Tranquil Space
Patty Ivey, Down Dog Yoga
Baron Baptiste, BPYI
Shiva Rea
Jenny & Jason, AcroYoga
Tim Miller
David Kyle, It's Yoga Puerto Rico
 
Other factoids:
E-RYT
Extensive Baptiste trainings
Rocket Yoga Certified
Ashtanga intensives and immersions
Move at your own pace and level. Ashtanga is a traditional yoga practice with a set sequence that you learn gradually over time. Sounds pretty sweet right? If you’re new to yoga, this may be a great place to start building your yoga practice. If you want to learn the Ashtanga method and already have a background in other styles of yoga, this is also a great place to begin. Practice for a newbie can be as short as 20 minutes. More seasoned practitioners may practice up to 2 hours. There is a wide range of levels and abilities in one class and all is welcome. It’s like getting a private but in a group setting. What can beat that?  All levels are welcome.
 
**IMPORTANT** Show up anytime between the 2 hours as long as you finish by the end time.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Nov 19 10:00 am - 12:00 pm with Virginia Lung
  • Mon Nov 20 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Virginia Lung
  • Tue Nov 21 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Virginia Lung
  • Wed Nov 22 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Virginia Lung
  • Sun Nov 26 10:00 am - 12:00 pm with Virginia Lung
  • Mon Nov 27 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Virginia Lung
  • Tue Nov 28 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Virginia Lung
  • Wed Nov 29 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Virginia Lung
  • Thu Nov 30 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Virginia Lung
  • Sun Dec 03 10:00 am - 12:00 pm with Virginia Lung
  • Mon Dec 04 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Virginia Lung
  • Tue Dec 05 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Virginia Lung
  • Wed Dec 06 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Virginia Lung
  • Thu Dec 07 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Virginia Lung
  • Sun Dec 10 10:00 am - 12:00 pm with Virginia Lung
  • Mon Dec 11 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Virginia Lung
  • Tue Dec 12 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Virginia Lung
  • Wed Dec 13 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Virginia Lung
  • Thu Dec 14 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Virginia Lung